My birthday

As you know I just celebrated my 59th birthday.  Now many people would be depressed about that.  I’ve heard it said that the 50’s is when you lose your looks.  What’s up with that anyway?  Do you look in the mirror one day and nobody is there? Quite frankly, I don’t think I look that bad for an old broad.  Genetics, you know.  My Grandmother, rest her soul, missed 103 by 3 weeks when she passed.  She didn’t look a day over 80.  My sister and I have nightmares about living to be 112.  My brother says he’s not worried – he still smokes and eats bacon sandwiches.  Mmmmmmmmmm bacon – I think I’ll go make some.

Leave a Reply

