On Computer Technology

I have been blessed to have two very smart sons.  Thank God they are geeks.  I am extremely computer illiterate.  My youngest has literally walked me through the process of posting both of my comments on this blog.  If he is not around I may never write again.  It is amazing to me that anyone can do this stuff as naturally as breathing.  The other day I was listening to him walk a friend through a computer process… I swear it was like this language was coming from an alien.  His father probably was, but that is a completely different post.  When these boys were young I didn’t see how they could possibly survive childhood.  But using all the restraint at hand I did let them live.  Now that I’m older I’m glad.  My revenge is a desire to be computer literate and they have to teach me!

Of course I still have to treat them nice as they are going to chose the nursing home I will eventually reside in.

6 Responses to On Computer Technology

  1. The Bastard says:

    Nursing home? What is this nursing home that you speak of? No habla! Siblings of mine, do you know about this magical “nursing home” place that our mother speaks of?

  2. bofhjr716 says:

    Pray tell, nursing home? 4 words…… Shovel, Face, Burlap, Bayou

  3. bofh69 says:

    “Pray tell, nursing home? 4 words…… Shovel, Face, Burlap, Bayou”

    ROTFLMFAO!!

  4. Mom says:

    I’m gonna be an alligators appitizer. 🙂

  5. jcoftw says:

    New twist on the saying “eat me”.

  6. jcoftw says:

    I have been given a lesson in HTML for dummies. Mark tried to talk me through it yesterday, but I had to have the “let me watch you do it” lesson from Adam. They are so smart and patient with me….probably haven’t shopped for the flat shovel yet.

Leave a Reply

