Miles may separate us, but……..

Granted I am technologically retarded, but I’m so grateful for cyberspace.  Everyone is so busy and wrapped up in their jobs, homes, families & school.  Telephone calls are generated on the go from a cell phone.  Letter writing – forget it – even before e-mail.  And even e-mails are mostly forwards of jokes and pictures.  However, even those jokes etc, let us know the ones we love are thinking about us.  My sister once commented in an e-mail that she was worried about me because she had not heard so much as a cyber peep out of me. 

My Son lives in Oregon, 2200 long miles away.  My Daughter in New Mexico, a closer 632 miles.  My youngest son in the same house. 

In this last week, I have become addicted to this blog thing.  Not so much to write, although I love that, as to see what my kids have written.  When I saw my daughters site last night I did a little dance around my room. 

This is what you have to look forward to, my children, when you get older.  The good news is, you are more easily entertained. :-).  The miles may keep you apart, but cyberspace will keep you connected.

One Response to Miles may separate us, but……..

  1. The Bastard says:

    “The good news is, you are more easily entertained”.

    Well, I must have passed into that phase of my life already. Give me my computer, NASCAR on Saturdays and Sundays, and a 12 pack of barley pop, and I am a pretty happy camper.

Leave a Reply

