Most of my exes…

Unfortunately a few of my exes still live in Texas.  One will be locked up for the rest of his natural life…lucky me.  One disappeared from his entire family’s life a few years ago.  No problem, he is the alien that returned to the planet from whence he came.  One I assume is still living happily in Lubbock drinking beer and flipping pancakes.  My ex that lives in Arizona is also the father of my two eldest children, and today I have a great relationship with him and his significant other. (That is another post in the making.)  So what is my problem, you ask?  The other one that is left. 

So exe #4 and I have been seeing each other for a while, right?  A couple of trips to Louisiana to gamble a couple of trips to Lubbock to see family.  Then the problem starts.  He retired.  He decides that he needs a roommate – for financial reasons.  Not marriage – you understand, because he’s been there, done that. :-p When I say no, then the message changes.  You’re seeing someone else.  You don’t care about me any more.  A couple of weeks ago I said – no more – I’m outta here.  We, however, kept a luncheon engagement we had with friends for today.  OMG, sweet Jesus, deliver me from another day like today.  I think the intent was a guilt trip…..

The only trip I’m planning today is to the Bahamas….

3 Responses to Most of my exes…

  1. The Bastard says:

    Reminds me of the story of the carpenter who keeps whacking himself in the thumb with his hammer but isn’t smart enough to let go of the nail.

  2. jcoftw says:

    now doesn’t it just.

  3. happychick says:

    Just looking through some of your old shit, found this beauty- and aren’t we all familiar with exes. You seem to have an interesting judge of character- I especially like the pancake guy- totally American stereotype. 🙂

Leave a Reply

