The beginnings of old age…..

For reasons that you can read about on my "about" page, I decided to start my old age when I was 40. 

I would no longer focus on the past, nor the future, but on living in the moment.  My former philosophy was I'll be happy when……..  A wise friend said "happiness comes in bits and pieces every single day, and if you're not there you miss it."  I have found this so true, that I have in fact, stolen it for my own mantra.  (see my msn im blerb.)

I am now 19 years past that time when I made the decision.  Not one day have I regretted it.  Every year has been a gift, with new adventures and much happiness.

Maybe at 60, I'll decide to begin senility…. 

3 Responses to The beginnings of old age…..

  1. jcoftw says:

    go ahead kids, I know the sarcastic comments are coming. 🙂

  2. bofhjr716 says:

    No, I like breathing….. gonna leave that one alone

  3. The Bastard says:

    Hell no, I ain’t touching that one!

Leave a Reply

