what’s up with that anyway?

This morning my youngest is off to deliver a computer.  He comes into my room to say bye and says something to the effect of “damn, are you writing again?”

My philosophy in life since I was very young has been “anything worth doing is worth over-doing.”  It is not on purpose, you understand, its just the way it is.

I remember once sitting in a bar, in somewhere USA.  I ordered a double.  When the waitress brought it, I ordered another.  My friend asked me why.  So I don’t run out, of course.  Sheesh, if I was going to sip on one, why bother.

For the first 20 years of my working career, I worked in public accounting.  Deadlines and twelve hour days were normal and I loved it.

For the last 20 years I have worked in chemical dependency treatment, private and public sector.  Even when I’m at home, I’m on call 24/7, 365 days a year.

When I’m in love, I’m obsessed.

My children can tell horror stories of my house cleaning escapades.

What I don’t understand is:

  • pouring out a half glass/bottle of booze
  • 40 hour weeks and no on call
  • 63 year marriages
  • my kids that can blog one day and not a peep after that.

What the hell is up with that anyway?

2 Responses to what’s up with that anyway?

  1. bofh69 says:

    No comment. 🙂

  2. mom says:

    that’s because you don’t friggin understand it either – right?

Leave a Reply

