beautiful woman child

There is this beautiful woman laying on my bed, taking a nap.  She is exhausted from an early morning flight.  And as she sleeps I am reminded of all the mornings I woke with her laying snuggled next to me.  She had climbed from her crib to lie beside me for a few more hours of sleep.  It seems I only blinked and here she is…once again on her Mothers bed.  A smart, talented wife and mother of my teenage granddaugher.  But for this moment in her slumber, she's still that baby girl.

10 Responses to beautiful woman child

  1. bofh69 says:

    Too bad I am not there. I’d go pounce on her like a cat. 😀

  2. jcoftw says:

    And that is the reason she never fought like a girl. To survive she had to fight like a hellion. I know I would hate to tangle with her.

  3. bofh69 says:

    Yeah, I am getting a bit long in the tooth to tangle with her anymore.

  4. Sis says:

    I’m guessing that Gina is visiting-either that or you’re hullucinating again. Guess that explains the cleaning frenzy.

    Only kidding. I’m really impressed with your writing. This is beautiful

    Hope you have a lovely weekend!

  5. bofhjr716 says:

    Hard tangling with anyone with that walker mark…..afraid your denture might fall out?…or that AARP will revoke your membership?

  6. bofh69 says:

    Adam, fuck you in the neck with a harpoon. Prick bastard.

  7. Mom says:

    And they love each other so much! 😀

  8. happychick says:

    A harpoon? Isn’t that a whale-killing weapon? I think I saw it on a Greenpeace ad….. And to Gina- good on you! Kick their asses while they’re young, and they’ll leave you alone as you get older. Or that’s what they say….. Don’t know how that’s working out for you…… xx

  9. jcoftw says:

    In our family no one EVER EVER EVER leaves anyone alone. It is against the Bastard Family Code. 😀

  10. gina says:

    Hallucinating is so much better than reality sometimes!

Leave a Reply

