Posted up

In juvenile delinquent slang…1. To stay in one place. Derived from drug dealers on street corners. Staying on the corner in one place, like a street post. "I was posted up all day on E. 14th."

Now what, you say, does this have to do with anything? This morning we (my youngest son, daughter and I) were talking about blogging. Gina commented that to write is one thing, then you have to read everything that everyone has written, then you have to comment, read their comments to your comments, comment on the comments…..etc, etc, etc. Oh, the pressure.

Now for the boys and I this is no problem, as we are incredibly ocd. Gina commented to the Bastard this morning, on an instant message, that she was giving up the computer chair to someone else. That the chair never cools down below 150 degrees. That we have "hot asses in this family". I think, personally, that was a huge complement to us all.

None of us do the drug thing anymore, but we are certainly "posted up" on the computer.

6 Responses to Posted up

  1. susan hobson says:

    GOTTA BE OBSESSED OVER SOMETHING….THE BASTARD ROCKS!…..SANDRA, I HEARD SOMETHING ON TV THAT WAS WRITTEN FOR YOU: “DONT TAKE IT PERSONAL , ITS NOT JUST YOU..I DONT LIKE ANYONE”

  2. bofh69 says:

    Hmm….sounds like Mom alright.

  3. Sandra says:

    Everyone, welcome Susan to our blog. She works with me at the Ranch. Everybody calls her Junior Ms. Lee. Now she and I are the only ones that think that is a good thing, but ask us if we give a great big schitt what anybody else thinks. 😀

  4. charline (shotsie) says:

    Well, since my computer has crashed on me three times!!And this last one was the last straw, I am trying very hard not to be controlled by it (computer ) anymore and surround my life around it. Since I don’t drive the phone and computer are my transportation has my husband and youngest would say!! But this time I have not set my incredimale up which notifys me of all incoming mail imediatly!!! So I could run and see who wrote and reply and that is about to drive me nuts might have to give in and have a “hot ass at my age isn’t all that bad” lmao!!!
    Luv ya Sandra

  5. jcoftw says:

    The more hot asses running the streets the happier we make the male population. 😀

  6. donna says:

    mmm, I like hot asses. they make the world go round

Leave a Reply

