That which goes up….must come down

We put Gina on the plane this evening back to Albuquerque.  The consolation in this?  While we were sad and saying "there she goes"  my granddaughter and son-in-law were happily saying "here she comes".

I love you Gina, the greatest daughter ever.  You brought me so much laughter and joy this last few days.  It was just over much, much too soon.

3 Responses to That which goes up….must come down

  1. happychick says:

    You guys sound like you had a great time together. what I can’t understand is, why live so far apart?! You’re all nuts….. xxchick

  2. jcoftw says:

    We live so far apart, because that is where the work is. 🙂

  3. gina says:

    Mom,
    See… I am a BAD BLOGGER! I just read this and it has been almost two weeks! I love you so much. I had a great time there with you and Adam (and Ryan makes three). I am overwhelmed by my family’s love for me.

Leave a Reply

