El Nino is sick

I talked to my eldest, The Bastard, this morning…he sounded terrible.  He has the flu.  Poor thing! 😦

I was reminded of the first time he was sick as a child.  I was huge pregnant with his sister, the Bastardette.  He had a high fever and couldn't sleep in his crib.  For three nights I sat in the recliner, with him sprawled all over my huge tummy.  It was the only way he could get any rest.  He would stir, I'd put my lips on his hot little head, rub his back and back to sleep he'd go. 

He's 38 years old now, but I wish I could be there.  Make him some potato soup, rub down with Vicks, bring him some orange juice and tylenol.  I don't believe I'll ever get over wanting to take care of them when they are sick, even if they don't need me to.

Love you, my son……GET WELL SOON!

9 Responses to El Nino is sick

  1. bofh69 says:

    I love you too Mom. You know me, I don’t want to be fucked with when I am not feeling good. As much as I appreciate the idea of you taking care of me, it prolly wouldn’t do anything but piss me off. I don’t even let the Blonde coddle me. When I am sick, leave me the fuck alone.

  2. jcoftw says:

    Now you get THAT from me too. Go the hell away, leave me alone, let me sleep. If I want spoken to I’ll do it first.

  3. bofhjr716 says:

    I think all of us are a bunch of grumpy Bastards ( and Bastardettes) when we are sick

  4. bofhjr716 says:

    He doesn’t have the flu…..he deep throghted a huge one mom….he did it to himself!!! 🙂

  5. bofh69 says:

    Adam, you’ll be lucky if you have a sack left after I get done kicking on it.

  6. bofh69 says:

    I think this shit is finally going away. I have slept the biggest part of the last two days. I still feel a little weak, but nothing like I did Wednesday. There is only one good thing about the flu, it eventually goes away and you feel like a new person. Back to work tomorrow!

  7. Mom says:

    Yea, glad you’re better son. 🙂

  8. gina says:

    Even while I was in utero – you were trying to kill me – smother your baby sister why don’t ya. ha ha! just kidding – put the pitch fork down! sorry you have felt so rotten and are on the mend. yeah – it takes feeling like horseshit to realize that your regular – “feeling like shit” isn’t so bad!

Leave a Reply

