Pomp and Circumstance

Tonight my daughter walked across the stage to receive her diploma.  God, I thought my heart would burst with pride.  She is a busy wife, mother and employee.  She worked so hard for tonight.  She wore on her cap and gown the sash and tassel of the honor society she belongs to.  She earned high honors with a 4.0 grade point average.  Tenacious, smart, beautiful witty woman……  Again, I am in awe of this beautiful woman who is my daughter.  My heart sings with the love I feel for her.

4 Responses to Pomp and Circumstance

  1. bofh69 says:

    Sorry that I missed it. Gina I am very VERY proud of you!!! Congratulations!!! I love you very much!!! Sorry I missed this one too. šŸ˜¦

  2. charline (shotsie) says:

    Congratulations to Gina and to you “mom”!! I know how proud you are thank God by his grace I was able to experience the same feelings as a “Proud” mom when Ronnie graduated from Law School!! Good luck Gina and to your career!

  3. Gina says:

    Thanks to everyone for their love and support. Mom, I just want to say – thanks for that OCD gene – it paid off! I love you so much.

  4. happychick says:

    Congrats Gina!!! Awesome news and, as your adopted-sister-overseas-girl-you-dont-even-know, I’d like to say I’m proud of you. Well done. xx

Leave a Reply

