Role Reversal

Yesterday on the way to the airport, the Bastard Jr. and I were calculating the time I needed to check in.  He said that we were early enough for us to stop at the Race Track and him to go to the bathroom.  I bought a pack of gum and off we go again for Love Field.

My tummy starts grumbling.  "I need to go to the bathroom" I say.  "Damn, we were just at the Race Track…..why didn't you go then?"  I say "I didn't need to go then…..It just hit me!"

How many times have we had that conversation over the years?  Except I was the one giving the "you should have gone back there" lecture.  Could it be????…………..Am I going through my second childhood?

10 Responses to Role Reversal

  1. bofh69 says:

    Serves your ass right. Good Lord, I cannot tell you how many times I heard that as a child.

  2. Gina says:

    Just think, one day we will be changing your diapers…

  3. bofhjr716 says:

    and picking which Bayou you will be burried in..errr I mean retire to.

  4. jcoftw says:

    I wish for the flat shovel before the diaper change. 😀

  5. Hell Boy says:

    second childhood?! hhhmm i havent finished my first yet :)!
    jus a tip: it’s a lot better to take the position of the driver & take the car to the nearest place( no matter you jus stopped a few minutes ago) without saying a word! who can protest?! you’re the driver! 😆
    ps seems i peeped into a family business! 😦

  6. charline (shotsie) says:

    second childhood?? Your only as old as you feel and I know you are young at heart!!
    How could you not be and deal with all your boys at work and home!!!
    Luv Ya Char

  7. Mom says:

    This time the Bastard Jr. was driving me to the airport. We do have a bit (and just a teeny bit) of family business, but this was not what I would consider that. The family business is when we’re pissed at one of our own and don’t want to give verbal vomit to the world.

  8. Gina says:

    This family gives meaning to “verbal poo.”

  9. happychick says:

    You know what? I think it’s called menopause…. x

Leave a Reply

