Let go and let God

Forgiveness is a decision, not an emotion.

If the person I'm angry with were to die today….Could I live with it?  Could I carry the guilt with me for the rest of my life?  Would I take 10 years off of my own life, just to be able to say "I was wrong"?

11 Responses to Let go and let God

  1. BOFHjr says:

    Thank you for putting in perspective Mom.

  2. happychick says:

    It’s what Mum’s do. x

  3. Hell Boy says:

    i think it’s good to live with the feeling of being guilty! 🙂

  4. jcoftw says:

    Guilt is good…only when it changes behavior, otherwise it in only neurosis. 🙂

  5. Elaine says:

    Excuse me, I’ve written you several e-mails with no response—have you stopped reading your e-mail are you just ignoring ME?

    I almost started this with GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOU BLOG!, but with the general pissyness making the rounds these days, I decided I’d better not. On rethinking, decided, what the hell, I’m good at pissy….It’s genetic, as you well know.

  6. Sandra says:

    Have you seen Gina’s comment on Blog intervention? It’s on the page that has the post “OMG it’s up….” It is the ocd gene that we have magically inherited from……you guessed it! MOTHER!

    I read e-mail rarely if it is on the sbc account. AOL is checked about once a month…whether I need to or not. I love you pissy sister! MMMMMMM. wonder if I could make a post and title it that. We’re the pissy sisters. 😀

  7. Elaine says:

    My computer crashed last week and I lost all my old e-mails and my Contact List. The only address I could remember was your aol account.

    The Pissy Sisters………..we’ll put the Ya-Ya’s to shame!

  8. Hell Boy says:

    hey dont yo wanna blog?! seems you’re lazy when home!

  9. Sandra says:

    If your computer crashed why didn’t you bother to call….I have a geek handy that could have ran over and fixed it!!! The Bastard Jr. is handy for shit like that!!!

  10. Gina says:

    Elaine, This family (minus the two of us) has a permanant “forwarding” to their blog. They no longer read or respond to their e-mail. They only get on to send an “update” e-mail. Want to know their deepest darkest secret – read their blog!

  11. bofhjr716 says:

    Gina… kiss my ass! If you can find it through all the hair. I send e-mails daily, and when I feel like talking to my family and freinds I pick up the phone. Fingers broke? Just busten yer ass…..love you sis.

Leave a Reply

