I might write……….

A few people have told me I should write a book.  My comment is always that I can't hold a train of thought that long.  My mind wanders in all directions.  My sister thinks I should write a book about my experiences with our Mom. EEEEEEEEEK!  No, No a thousand times NO!

A girl at work read the post about my return flight home.  She said that was some funny stuff…..that I should write a funny book.  Probably not!

I have opinions on everything.  I am an avid reader.  I believe everything I ever wanted to know is in a book somewhere and all I have to do is find it.  I am not gullible enough to believe everything I read….in fact, I am quite a cynic. 

But, I'm thinking that I might just collect some of these random thoughts…stick them in some kind of order….and call it "As Sandra Sees It."  No, they'd never let me call it that because, as with everything else…..I stole it!

5 Responses to I might write……….

  1. Hell Boy says:

    hhhmmm writing yer book?!? not a bad idea. i promise to ask all the bears here to read (or eat)it!

  2. jcoftw says:

    Either way, they would probably barf. 😀

  3. bofhjr716 says:

    Well you know what they say about opinions mom…….

  4. happychick says:

    You once told me that- “everything we want to know is in a book somewhere, and all we have to do is find it.” I think it’s a great idea, whether your thoughts wander or not. When I retire(or even before) I’m going to write a book, but you might not be with us for another 50 years, so hurry up and wite yours now!!! 😆

  5. jcoftw says:

    Oh honey, my grandmother just passed away at 103. We live looooooong in this family. However, The bastard jr. has threatened me if a flat shovel in the face, burlap bag, bayou…alligator bait, if I don’t behave in my older years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

