Ah………..spring time in Texas

I love Texas.  I love the mild winters, the hot summers under 100 degrees.  Those over 100 days are not so wonderful. 

The scary part…..tornado's.  Tonight the weather sirens started blaring…that only means one thing, the dreaded tornado.  Immediately we turn the television on to the best local station.  Log into the internet National Weather Service.  The storm is just northwest.  Good news right?  Yes and NO!  It is headed right for the ranch.

You all know that I love my job and those 48 boys in my care.  I get on the phone, no one has a clue.  I start giving orders.  I can be a pushy bitch when it comes to my boys.  Get them down from upstairs…get them ready to go to their designated areas…KEEP THEM SAFE!!!!  I ask God to protect them.

I'm fretting like it is the Bastard Clan in danger.  Finally the radar shows that the storm has passed them.  I call to check their status.  Everyone is ok, back in bed.

Thank you God for "Yes" answer to that prayer.

Radar shows it isn't over….tornado watch til 7 in the morning. 

PS.  BTW God….keep us safe from the dreaded tornado for the rest of the night……………..

6 Responses to Ah………..spring time in Texas

  1. BOFHjr says:

    Hmm…Sad that the ones there tonight didnt have clue what to do. Pretty sad HMFIC has to call and direct what to do to keep people safe. God Bless you for taking care of those kids…..

  2. jcoftw says:

    They know what to do in case of a tornado, but didn’t know about the tornado headed their way. But I am the Bastard Matriarch, The Queen Bitch. Safety of the family (and those kids ARE mine) comes first.

  3. bofh69 says:

    She kept many a tornado from killing us when we were kids with her quick and decisive action. I think the one that hit Reese AFB damned near gave her heart failure though, huh mom? Not one of my smartest moments.

  4. Sandra says:

    Yeah. There are times when you don’t know whether to kill your kid or hug em….that was one of them. 🙂 About that time of your life it was your goal in life to give me heart failure. 😀

  5. susan h. says:

    great minds think alike……i almost did the “mother” thing, too….and call the ranch! there is always a time in life when a BITCH is needed….good job!

  6. Sandra says:

    Well, thank you Lonnie…..

Leave a Reply

