The Grand Bastardette………..

It has been pretty peaceful with my Mom the last year.  I think perhaps she's mellowed.  WRONG!

I was awakened from a rare nap yesterday.  The folks at the retirement home call and say she is raising hell again.  And today at work I spent more time on the phone about her than I did at work.  Eighty three year old delinquents are a bit more than I can stomach.  My brother, Uncle Bastard, said she told him if he didn't get out of her room that she was going to jump off the balcony. 

Here Mom, let me give you a leg up…………………….

7 Responses to The Grand Bastardette………..

  1. pcnewman1963 says:

    Gheez Mom, it took you long enough. I been waiting for 3 hours for a post. Just kidding. Love ya.

  2. jcoftw says:

    Just because I was on the phone all that time!

    And by the way, Elaine….dearest sister…She told the manager that she’s moving to…….you guessed it DALLAS! 😀

    Sorry about our luck.

  3. pcnewman1963 says:

    Well, your going to have to start taking up writing at work. Your the boss, you can do what you want. 🙂 Because I don’t like waiting until you get home from work to read you exciting posts. 🙂

  4. bofh69 says:

    “Here Mom, let me give you a leg up…”

    And people wonder where I get it from!

  5. jcoftw says:

    After reading everything I’ve written, I’m sure everyone has figured it out. 😀

  6. bofhjr716 says:

    Uncle Bastard…….

    no, mom….that’s poor bastard, for having to be there with her all these years

  7. bofh69 says:

    Yeah, no shit. I feel really sorry for that man. If I were him, I’d have found a pillow for a little smothering action by now.

Leave a Reply

