Country music…

For two years after I sobered up I couldn't listen to country music because it made me thirst.  Not for water, or my now favorite diet coke, but some good Canadian Blended whiskey.    Now for all of you non-addicted/never been addicted folks I am sure this sounds crazy.

Today I burned a CD for traveling tunes.  There are some really good light rock songs on it, some not so light.  For good measure I threw in some of my favorite country.  Merle Haggard, Verne Gosden, Dwight Yoakum, George Strait.

Now Verne, Dwight and George are cool…but Merle is the king of drinking music.  And as much as I love him it may be time for a divorce…..he still makes me thirsty.

7 Responses to Country music…

  1. pcnewman1963 says:

    MERLE HAGGARARD ROCKS!!! That’s all I got to say. 🙂

  2. Mr Angry says:

    Doesn’t sound strange at all to me. I don’t have either of those particular addictions (country or whiskey) but I reckon they’re tied to sense memory as much as anything.

  3. Sandra says:

    100% correct!

  4. jcoftw says:

    Mark had told me my cd might not play in my car as some of the songs were on MP3 format. It worked!!!

  5. bofh69 says:

    Cool deal Mom! 😀

  6. susan h. says:

    THERE’S A TEAR IN MY BEER AND I’M CRYING FOR YOU DEAR……….

  7. Sandra says:

    Oh yes – Hank Jr. 😀

Leave a Reply

