The Serenity Prayer

So I get the phone call from my sister this morning.  She asked me "so what is the opposite of your happy dance?"  I said "splitting a vein".  She told me that our Mother is going to make the trip after all….at least that is the plan today.

Don't get me wrong…I love my Mother, but she is the Grand-Bastardett of all times.  And I don't say that in a good way.  I am a fun loving, good natured person, most of the time.  After a few days with her in my house I may have to call on my friends and family that know the good burying places.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change…..

5 Responses to The Serenity Prayer

  1. bofhjr716 says:

    the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to hide the bodies to those who pissed me off

  2. Hell Boy says:

    do yo still want yer mom to come here?! i still have the gun (read gum) & im fuckin furious ready to shoot anyone! 🙂

  3. Hell Boy says:

    sorry for the first comment, i wanted to post that on my blog, that shows i love pressin ctrl+v a lot & i lost all my logics, omg i love my in-laws, im outta my mind, big big huge apology, it'd be great if yo delete it 😦

    note from Sandra:  dipschitt ^ copied and pasted an entire post to my blog instead of his own.  I fixed it honey – we're all good.

  4. Mr Angry says:

    Hehe, the last line I always add to that prayer is “and the cunning to hide the bodies of all the bastards who cross me.”

Leave a Reply

