Gnoc

I go to this place a couple times a month called Happy Nails to, you guessed it, get my nails done.

When The Bastardette was visiting last month I took her there for a pedicure.  This little Vietnamese girl gave her the royal pedicure and engaged her in conversation.

Today she was doing my nails.  I looked at her license and asked her to pronouce her name for me.  Even after she said it, I couldn't do it.  She said it means Jade, but her parents call her Li-Li. 

She asked about Gina and said she misses her.  She asked about my other Children and I filled her in on The Bastard and The Bastard Junior.  She asked about my husband.  What?  How do I explain about all five of them?  I say the children's father is in Arizona.  She say he must be crazy to be there instead of with me.  😀

She tells me about the man she is married to.  He's old, she says.  I asked if she chose him, or her family (Vietnamese custom).  "Oh no, I choose him…I loooooove him very much."

On and on the conversation goes.  She says I need to relax and moves me over into the massage chair.  OMG, this is wonderful.  She says to stay there until I sleep.

How would you kids feel about another adopted sister?  We wouldn't call her Gnoc…or Jade.  Li-Li is ok, but we would refer to her as the Happy Bastardette. 😀

6 Responses to Gnoc

  1. susan h. says:

    remember ms.lee, you already adopted me!

  2. Mom says:

    yep – and about a thousand boys. And John (Bofhjr). And Danny – can’t forget him, my first adopted son…hell helped raise that boy.

  3. Hell Boy says:

    yer family’s gettin bigger every day, guess yo better write their names & a brief description; guess it’d be over 1000 pages! 🙂

  4. Mr Angry says:

    I would also adopt her, just for the massages!

  5. jcoftw says:

    And for you guys….she’s a cutie too.

Leave a Reply

