Blood

My family has a trait that sometimes irritates the shit out of others.  (More than one trait actually….another post).  Taking care of our own is one of these traits.  We are a fiercely loyal Bastard Clan.  We may scrap among ourselves, but we always love each other. 

As much as I fear and dislike some of her traits, the Grand-Bastardette is my Mother.  I love and respect her for that alone, if nothing else.  Anyone that let me live through those teenage years has to be a bit of a saint.

My Bastard children are residents of a place in my heart that no one else can dislodge.  There is absolutely NOTHING that they could do to be displaced.

My Sister, The traitorous Bastardette, and my brother the Poor Bastard, are the greatest siblings a person could ever ask for.

There are a gillion cousins and they too come into the family loyalty circle.

If you care to get past all of that, you are welcome to be a part of us.  If not, your ass can be kicked to the curb before God gets the message.  And I certainly wouldn't blame the person that says…thanks, but no thanks.

4 Responses to Blood

  1. Hell Boy says:

    it’s all yer traits that make yer family different 🙂 have a nice time with grand-bastardette

  2. jcoftw says:

    We’re different all right. 😀 The Grand-Bastardette is posted up in my “mortuary sleep ion bed, still snoozing away”.

  3. bofh69 says:

    I would venture a guess we are the most unique family in the United States. Kinda scary when you think about it. 😀

  4. bofh69 says:

    BTW Mom, my thoughts exactly.

Leave a Reply

