Word of the day for Thursday

Exaggerate:

  1. To represent as greater than is actually the case; overstate: exaggerate the size of the enemy force; exaggerated his own role in the episode. (Let me be perfectly honest: if I tell you that a chicken dips snuff, just look for the little box under its wing.)
  2. To enlarge or increase to an abnormal degree: thick lenses that exaggerated the size of her eyes. (Would I lie to you?: If I tell you that a piss ant can pull a freight train, just go to looking for its little harness.)

v. intr.

  1. To make overstatements.  (I LOVE YOU SO MUCH I CAN HARDLY STAND IT: I really want in your pants!)

Texans have upon occasion been known to exaggerate.  The above is just a small example of our ability to streeeeeeeeeetch it a tad:  (There isn't a cow in Texas if this is not the truth)

2 Responses to Word of the day for Thursday

  1. bofh69 says:

    Did I ever tell you about this fish I caught…..fucker was as big as a propane bottle…..I swear it…….um, sorry, got a little side tracked there. Yeah, us Texans like our TALL tales. 😀

Leave a Reply

