Word of the day for Friday

Gregarious:

  1. Seeking and enjoying the company of others; sociable. See Synonyms at social.  (Only if they can stand my warped sense of humor…if they can't fuck them in the neck)
  2. Tending to move in or form a group with others of the same kind: gregarious bird species. (I will adopt anyone with the Bastard trait.  Must be willing to learn the "fuck you in the neck (with any weapon) mantra to be adopted.)
  3. Botany. Growing in groups that are close together but not densely clustered or matted. (Close together, not physically, but we're an enmeshed Bastard clan.  Our group is growing throughout the world. :-D)

Another trait of our family that gets on OPN (other peoples nerves), is our intense need for personal time and space.  We are very social and outgoing.  But when it is over, leave us the hell alone.  We love people.  We love spreading our sick sense of humor.  My sister, the Traitorous Bastardette, commented to our cousin at the hospital the other day after one of my outpourings of wit, "she dresses up good, but you can't take her anywhere!"  To her I say "thank you, thank you very much :-D"

I believe that we, as a clan, need solitude because the wheels in our mind never stop turning.  The solitude is for slowing the wheels down….calming our thoughts.  Too many people, too much exposure to outside stimuli engages the "shitty committe" that resides in my mind.  Trust me on this….you do not want to encounter this committee! 

And while we are gregarious, we believe that when we are alone, we are in the best of company. šŸ˜€

If any of the clan disagree on my theory, I am sure they will comment and bust on me unmercifully.

3 Responses to Word of the day for Friday

  1. Hell Boy says:

    hhmmm a secret place, to be hell alone?! jus wonderin where it can be, aint it on a tree?! :p

  2. Mr Angry says:

    Heh, sounds not a million miles removed from my family. My “individual” trait is to talk to myself when other people annoy me. When they ask me why I’m doing it, I reply “I always talk to the most intelligent person present.” Solitude guaranteed!

  3. Sandra says:

    My place to be alone is anywhere there is a door that can be closed at home. At work it is my office, where I put a sign on the door that says…”PLEASE do not disturb.” Sometimes it works….most of the time it doesn’t. 48 kids do not give a rats ass about my privacy.

    I am going to steal your “most intelligent person around” Mr. Angry. I love it. It may become a new Bastard clan saying.

Leave a Reply

