Happy Mothers Day

To all the Mom's I know…..I hope you're day is the greatest!

My own Mom.  Thanks for not killing me when I so very deserved it.

To Karen Sweeney.  Thanks for helping raise the two eldest Bastard Children.  They have become wonderful adults, thanks in part to you.

To Maureen.  Thanks for the influence you have had, not only on my children, but me also.  You are one of the sweetest, kindest women I have ever met.  I am happy to call you "wife-in-law"!

To my beautiful daughter Gina, The Bastardette.  You are the most incredible Mom I know.  You are every thing I have ever believed a Mom should be….all wrapped up in a beautiful package.

To Carmel.  My beautiful child.  You have done such a great job with my grand children.  I'm so grateful for you. 

To Pauline.  Your children obviously love you so much, As does The Bastard.

To Talley – the evil one.  Allyssa looks so much like you, and she is beautiful.  But she is her Dad, the Bastard, through and through.

To Sandy – the evil one-0-one.  The Bastard in the making, Ryan is a joy in my life.  He is the apple of his dad, The Bastard Jr's. eye.

To Elaine, the traitorous Bastardette.  The mother of two of the sweetest people alive. 

To all the mothers of my adopted children.  Thank you for allowing me the privilege of sharing your childrens lives.  I am so blessed.

To Mom's everywhere.  Whether we are success or failures in the department of motherhood, we did the best we could with the information and resources at hand.  No one ever lifted up their child on the day they were born and said "I'm going to see how bad I can screw up this kids life."  The little critters didn't come with instruction books (unfortunately).  So if you feel any guilt today, let it go and have a beautiful day. 😀

4 Responses to Happy Mothers Day

  1. bofh69 says:

    “My own Mom. Thanks for not killing me when I so very deserved it.”

    I resemble that remark! 😀 I love you Mom! Happy Mother’s Day!!!

  2. jcoftw says:

    I love you too baby. However, I thought about it a time or two. 😀

  3. gina says:

    Mom NEVER thought about killing me – SUCKA! hee hee

  4. gina says:

    Mom, that was really sweet what you wrote. Now if I was only a better blogger!

Leave a Reply

