My Army Brat

Chris Jimenez inducted1.jpg The one with the hair is Chris, being sworn into the army.  He's one of "Momma Lee's" adopted kids from work.  He is the very first one who left and went into the army (successfully anyway).  I got a letter from him yesterday.  He is in boot camp in Georgia, loving it.  I am so very, very proud of him.  Salute to you PVT Jimenez!!!

5 Responses to My Army Brat

  1. Bofhjr says:

    Here here

  2. susan h. says:

    chris is one of my adopted sons as well…before he left the ranch, he told me that one thing i need to work on is my sarcasm tongue…chris would put me in line when my mouth overloaded my ass…i know he will succeed in anything he sets his mind to…his smile is worth a million bucks…GO CHRIS!!

  3. bofh69 says:

    HOOOOAH! Good on ya bro! The U.S. Army needs good men, and if my Mom says you are a good man, then I know it is the gospel! Give ’em hell soldier!

  4. Sandra says:

    Susan…Like he had any right to say anything about sarcasm! Look it up in the dictionary and there is his picture right beside it. I think that is why I fell in love with the kid. He reminds me so much of my own with that sarcastic mouth of his. 😀

  5. susan h. says:

    it was just another way chris and i could relate besides with drugs!!

Leave a Reply

