Word of the day for Monday

Depress:

  1. To lower in spirits; deject.  (The last two days the Grand-Bastardette was at my house).
  2. To cause to drop or sink; lower: (The thought that murder is still illegal in Texas – see above comment).
  3. To press down: (Would they believe that pillow accidentally fell on her face?- see both above comments)

Don't get me wrong, I love my Mother.  However, the negativity oozes from her being and smothers the recipient.  It's been two days since I put her on the plane and I am not quite recovered yet.  I'm such a wuss.

My cousin, Jan, is still unconscious.  They tried to take her off the ventilator again yesterday.  Rapid, irregular heartbeat, back on the ventilator.  They are calling a neurologist in today.

On a brighter note.  Yesterday I talked to all my children.  The kids at work greeted me with hugs and a happy mothers day.  That was pretty cool.

I'm having coffee this morning…..life is good.

update:  maybe not….headache is back. 😦

4 Responses to Word of the day for Monday

  1. Hell Boy says:

    fuck that headache! dork & neck , you know. hope get well soon 🙂

  2. bofh69 says:

    That sucks about Jan. Please keep me in the loop.

  3. gina says:

    And now you know why the statistics on depression are so staggering in our family. PS I WOULD believe that the pillow accidentally fell on her face!

  4. Mom says:

    LMAO Gina:-D

Leave a Reply

