I hate doctors…..

So I go to pick up my hormones this morning and am informed by the pharmacist that I have to have a new rx….the fucking doctor denied a refill.  Now I haven't seen this asswipe in 10 years.  I always see his assistant, who seems to have time to talk, answer questions and drill me to no end about my health.  She is a really neat person.

So I call the doctors office and am informed by the receptionist that Ms. W……… is out of the office this week.  Good for her.  I ask if they can call me in a 30 day rx.  Oh no, the doctor says he MUST see you first.  I say that I must see him today or they must call me in a rx as I won't be in town next week.  Ok, come in at 5:40 this afternoon.

I go in to his office and what do I see????? Another assistant.  "What can I do for you today?"  he asks in his barely distinguishable foreign tongue.  (Bring Doctor Dipshitt in here so I can kick his ass.)  "I need a rx for my hormones…and allergy mediation."  "I will write you for one month…you must have (the dreaded) pap smear before you get more."  (Fucking wonderful).  (All rightie then…how about some good drugs while you're at it.)  Scribble, scribble, scribble….. "You have a good day" he smiles widely.  (Fuck you in the neck….)

Away I go back to the pharmacy.  "We're all out of your allergy medication until tomorrow afternoon, is that all right?"  (Do I have a goddam choice?)  I pick option A…"sure that is just great".  What little of the blissful hormone I have in my system has just gone up in smoke….hot flashes return.

What I wouldn't give to be able to go see Dr. Iwantinyourpants.  And I would if he hadn't had to retire…  Now THERE was a Doctor, in fact the only one I never wanted to shoot before sunrise. 

15 Responses to I hate doctors…..

  1. Hell Boy says:

    hhhmmm guess you really need yer hormones, & jus an advice, better take yer gun with yo next time visiting any doc or goin to any pharmacy 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    No shit Keith! 😀

  3. Bofhjr716 says:

    I am thanking you so vedy vedy much for coming to see me after I acquired my physician’s credentials from the bottom of this Cracker Jack box…… and please shop in my family’s convenience store

  4. bofh69 says:

    LMFAO! Adam, THAT shit is funny!

  5. bofh69 says:

    I ain’t much on doctors either Mom. I’ve met very few that I like and fewer still that I trust.

  6. Mom says:

    The only one I trusted was Dr. H…… I hated it when he retired. The Bastard Jr. was reading the post and said is Dr. Iwantin your pants Dr. H? Yep son, you guessed it. 😀

  7. susan h. says:

    sandra…are you trying to say that you are not a happy camper to be God’s chosen child for the blessed day?…lol

  8. Sandra says:

    Susan – just seeing your name made me angry at the doctors that are jacking you around. Sick for months….lets do a test here….two three months later….another test….we know something is wrong, but lets take our good and easy time. Because this gal that is in pain MUST wait for US. Oh that makes me livid. 😦

  9. Mom says:

    When a buzzard sits on the fence and stares at you, it’s time to see a doctor.

  10. susan h. says:

    yea i agree…i have been practicing my serenity prayer ALOT these past couple of months…He has really been testing my patience….i really felt like knocking the hell out of the last dr i saw…and we wonder why people go on dangerous rampades!!

  11. Sandra says:

    Damn it’s hell to get old huh?

  12. gina says:

    Yep Lonnie – close your eyes and pretend it is a woman with her finger up there instead of some old fuck.

  13. Mom says:

    The Bastardette is still a member of the Clan in good standing. LMAO Gina! 😀 Your comment is priceless!

  14. bofh69 says:

    Mom, just cause she has settled down in her older years, don’ think for a second she can’t turn it back on immediately.

  15. Antibush says:

    Bush is forever saying that democracies do not invade other countries and start wars. Well, he did just that. He invaded Iraq, started a war, and killed people. What do you think? Is killing thousands of innocent civilians okay when you are doing a little government makeover?
    What happened to us, people? When did we become such lemmings?
    We have lost friends and influenced no one. No wonder most of the world thinks we suck. Thanks to what george bush has done to our country during the past three years, we do!

Leave a Reply

