Key West

Today is Key West.  Cloudy this morning….and I have learned to be grateful for that.  It was overcast all day yesterday which kept me from frying in 30 minutes.  I did get some uv's through the clouds and I won't come home white.  In fact my forehead is a nice pink and shoulders flamin red.  Thanks to great grandma, the full Cherokee, it should be nice and brown by tomorrow.

Today we get to meet with the Coast Guard, for God knows what.  OFFICER I DIDN'T DO IT!!!  Oh that was back in my drinking days.

Forecast for today is fun and more fun.  These have been the fastest 4 days I've ever spent.  I don't know when days have passed faster.  I have NEVER slept better.  Only one thing that could have made this trip better…..and you know who you are!

4 Responses to Key West

  1. Elaine says:

    Glad you’re having a ball!

  2. charline (shotsie) says:

    Glad you are having a great time. I hope you are taking lots of pictures!!

  3. bofh69 says:

    Oh, come on, admit it, you can’t wait to get back to your wonderful daughter-in-law and her lovely animals. LMFAO!!! šŸ˜€

  4. Mr Angry says:

    Just imagining you commandeering a cruise ship in your wild days. Now that would be a holiday!

Leave a Reply

