Back to work………

The Bastard children call me a 'work queer', and they are probably, at least partially, correct.

However, I did not EVEN so much as read my work e-mail until this morning.  OMG!  It took over an hour to just go through the important stuff.  The thought behind reading it this morning is not to get blind-sided when I walk in this afternoon. 

I do look forward to seeing the boys.  I must admit they were in my thoughts occasionally (I'm a liar, quite often is more like it) while on my trip.  I hope Susan is there today.  She is a joy to work and play with.

There is an anniversary party planned for our priest on Wednesday, and the State Wide Volunteer conference this coming weekend.  These are the things I look forward to.  All of the administrative staff will be off tomorrow.  I will be working, because God forbid I should have an actual holiday off after a week-long vacation.

After this little joy-ride of a trip I still have 394 hours of vacation time on the books.  Maybe I'll make plans for next month. 😀

9 Responses to Back to work………

  1. Sandra says:

    Thanks baby. 😀

  2. bofh69 says:

    “394 hours of vacation time on the books”

    You could bring your ass to Oregon, butthole. 😀

  3. bofh69 says:

    Si habla $$$ 😦

  4. Mr Angry says:

    The only trouble with holiday: the backlot of work that builds up while we are away!

  5. jcoftw says:

    Mr. Angry – NO SHIT!

  6. susan h. says:

    hi sandra…couldnt be at work cause i was out in the boat catching my 3 lb. bass!

  7. Sandra says:

    Cool – what time is that baby going to be done? I AM coming for supper right?

  8. susan h. says:

    i threw him back in…..didnt feel like fileting them….we did have alot of croppie and catfish at the fishfry saturday nite…mmmmmmm dorothy caught about 20 fish!

Leave a Reply

