Word of the day 6/6/06

demonic:

adj : extremely evil or cruel; expressive of cruelty or befitting hell; "something demonic in him–something that could be cruel"; "fires lit up a diabolic scene"; "diabolical sorcerers under the influence of devils"; "a fiendish despot"; "hellish torture"; "infernal instruments of war"; "satanic cruelty"; "unholy grimaces" [syn: diabolic, diabolical, fiendish, hellish, infernal, satanic, unholy]

Most of us have a person in our lives that we would consider demonic.  (I frankly think that Happychick's math teacher fits this catagory.)  My mother the Grand-Bastardette has a cruel streak a mile wide.  A few people at work would also fit into this catagory. 

To all the people that I have met who fit in this catagory I say, "thank you for showing me the kind of person I NEVER want to be." 

Today I'll choose to believe that good will win out over evil. 😀

6 Responses to Word of the day 6/6/06

  1. The Bastard says:

    Demonic= Talley. ‘Nuff said.

  2. Mom says:

    Too many to list for me. 😀

  3. Hell Boy says:

    “good will win over evil’? hhhmmm dont like the good then 🙂

  4. Sandra says:

    Hellboy should take your evil test Mark.

  5. nuttycrapper says:

    good wish for the day… here’s a toast – “Good will always kick Evil’s ass!!!” 😀 (and here’s to another day of self delusion…heheheh)

  6. […] Sandra wrote a post yesterday about the "demonic" people in the world. I know so many of these people it is hard to say. But it prompted me to write about a boy I know. In a word, Bilson is my nemesis. Those of you who have never really been bullied may mistake me for someone who overreacts about a little teasing. To that, I say fuck you in the neck with a pool cue. […]

Leave a Reply

