Pet Peeves

Everyone has them, right?   I came, quite literally, head on with one of my big pet pevees this morning.

It was still dark, when I stumbled into the kitchen to make a pot of coffee.  I leaned over to turn on the light above the sink and WHAP right in the face with an open cabinet door.  Are those damned things put on cabinets to leave open and expose their contents?  Are they left open just to piss me off?  If so IT GODDAM SURE WORKED!

Killing resident evil-1-0-1's is still against the law huh?

6 Responses to Pet Peeves

  1. The Bastard says:

    Oh shit! I can tell you folks from experience that is a BIG no-no in Mom’s house.

  2. Mom says:

    I said most of the profane words I know and made up a few.

  3. Maliha says:

    Salaaamat,
    tee hee…

    i guess i would be killed if i ever visited :p I am the queen of leaving cabinets, doors, windows…open. Just in case, I need to reach over and grab something quick you know? 😉

  4. Mayang says:

    happened to me a lot of times when i was still back home in the Phils. my damned freakin’ sisters would leave the damned cabinet doors open! it’s either i get hit on the face or or in the head! great way tn piss someone off out of sleepiness! always gave me the urge to strangle each one of them.

  5. Sandra says:

    Exactly…or start throwing shit!

  6. Bofhjr says:

    uh its called screw driver ummm k. Next time it happens (I hope it never happens again) take them off the hinges and chuck them in the front yard, someone will get the idea.

Leave a Reply

