Cheers

To the North Richland Hills police officer who directed traffic in front of St Johns Church this morning…in the sweltering heat.

To the young Downs Syndrome man, who after giving me my church bulletin, took my hand and kissed it.

To the parents of that young man, who's affections for each other, shows through their son.

To Fr. Tim, who was able to shed some humor on an internal power struggle in our church.

To the Bastard Jr. for having lunch ready for me when I walked through the door.

Life is good, thank you Father, for your mercy.

5 Responses to Cheers

  1. The Bastard says:

    Cheers to you Mom, for being the kind, compassionate, loving person that you are. Muchas smuchas! 😀

  2. Mom says:

    Thank you son….I try to be all those things….whenever I’m not being a total bitch. 😀

  3. Bofhjr says:

    You a total bitch? I would have never guessed it was in you! You have always seemed to be one of the nicest people I have ever met, even if you are one of the Bastard Clan’s leaders.

  4. charline (shotsie) says:

    You a “bitch” not YOU you are our (My) Saint!!! I am told I have lots of compassion and I hope I always have it and more as time goes on. I know that I love and respect you deeply Sandra!!! And you have a dear son that I am blessed to have met so if you were a bitch it paid off!!! lol Aren’t we blessed when we have a day like you had with wonderful people that touched your life.
    Not sure if you heard but Ron’s girlfriend Debe the couple that has been around since I came in and just hasn’t got it died of liver failure of some kind they buried her yesterday.

  5. Mayang says:

    ‘bitch’ is the last description that shld. be given to you Sandra, like i always said before i admire your dedication to the work you’re doign in helping those kids of yours. you are a blessing to them, truly you are. and if ever you get cranky sometimes, you have all the right to be. 😀

Leave a Reply

