I’m a Pig

Chinese Horoscope : The Pig 

The Chinese Pig is the most honorable animal of the zodiac. Gentle and home-loving, Pigs are generous and indulgent by nature.


Unlike the typical view of the Pig, the Chinese Pig is known for its impeccable manners, exquisite taste and gentle disposition.You Pigs love comfort and prefer to indulge in a luxurious home than in going out. Subsequently, you spend more time with close friends and family than in wider social circles.

You hate emotional uncertainty but Pigs are incapable of making hard decisions so you often end up putting up with relationships that don't entirely satisfy you. You would still rather be with an unsuitable partner than be alone as one of your greatest fears is isolation.

12 Responses to I’m a Pig

  1. The Bastard says:

    I’m a monkey. Big shock, I know.

    People born in the Year of the Monkey are the erratic geniuses of the cycle. Clever, skillful, and flexible, they are remarkably inventive and original and can solve the most difficult problems with ease. There are few fields in which Monkey people wouldn’t be successful but they have a disconcerting habit of being too agreeable. They want to do things now, and if they cannot get started immediately, they become discouraged and sometimes leave their projects. Although good at making decisions, they tend to look down on others. Having common sense, Monkey people have a deep desire for knowledge and have excellent memories. Monkey people are strong willed but their anger cools quickly.

  2. Mom says:

    ‘monkey people are strong willed but their anger cools quickly.’

    Yeah, it only took 25 years for yours to cool down. 😀

  3. The Bastard says:

    Well, I don’t know if you could call that quick, but it finally did.

  4. The Blonde says:

    I’m a rabbit. BULLSHIT!! That isn’t even close to being right.

    People born in the Year of the Rabbit are articulate, talented, and ambitious. They are virtuous, reserved, and have excellent taste. Rabbit people are admired, trusted, and are often financially lucky. They are fond of gossip but are tactful and generally kind. Rabbit people seldom lose their temper. They are clever at business and being conscientious, never back out of a contract. They would make good gamblers for they have the uncanny gift of choosing the right thing. However, they seldom gamble, as they are conservative and wise. They are most compatible with those born in the years of the Sheep, Pig, and Dog.

  5. the forester says:

    I’m a pig, too — but I must be some kind of mutant pig. Here’s what applies to me: “… home-loving, Pigs are generous and indulgent by nature. … you spend more time with close friends and family than in wider social circles.”

    Here’s what couldn’t be more wrong about me: “The Chinese Pig is known for its impeccable manners, exquisite taste and gentle disposition. Pigs are incapable of making hard decisions so you often end up putting up with relationships that don’t entirely satisfy you. You would still rather be with an unsuitable partner than be alone as one of your greatest fears is isolation.”

    By the way … as long as we’re talking zodiac, did you ever see this post of mine? It’s pretty weird:
    Maybe Astrology Isn’t All That Whacked

  6. Sandra says:

    From Foresters zodiac (if you're born in this month you're more apt to have these problems):

    March:
    Alzheimer's Disease – (I had something witty to say here, but forgot)
    Schizophrenia-(I think this is bullshit and so do I – don't pay any attention to those two….'THEY' told me to say that. shhhhhhhhhh we're being tracked by aliens.)
    Autism – (hang on while I spin these plates around abit)
    Narcolepsy – (zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz)
    Hodgkin's Disease – not yet
    Multiple Sclerosis -not yet
    Bipolar Disorder-(Can I attribute these mood swings to THIS??)
    Epilepsy-(this is horrible – my youngest the Bastard Junior had seizure disorder for the first 4 years of his life)

    I'm a little goofy tonight – had a wreck and just got home from the hospital.

  7. charline (shotsie) says:

    OK you got my attention I was born Oct 2 so what am I???? and what are my traits??
    I want to be something cool so give me a good animal!!! I do follow the Zodic and I am Libra and most the time I agree with it. Although I am not a “true” believer it is just fun for me to keep up with mine and Rick’s.

  8. happychick says:

    Hey! I was born on October 1- tell me!

  9. Sandra says:

    Sorry folks – you gotta give your birth year. 😀

    Chick – since I know your age and deduce that you were born in 1991 – that would make you a sheep. baaaaaa

    http://www.ofesite.com/spirit/chinese/animal2.htm
    click on the year you were born to find your chinese horoscope

  10. charline (shotsie) says:

    Hey Happy Chic we are both Libra’s and Pig’s too…. I haven’t took the time to read then all to see if something else would of been better but it would of sounded better for sure a “PIG” to me has a lot of bad vibes LOL

  11. Mayang says:

    whatta a bucnh of croc and bull! the only thing that’s hit right is that i love art and nature, the rest is SHIT! LoL oh well, whoever said these are 100% accurate!

    i’m a SHEEP by the way, can you imagine that?! LMFAO! 😀

    ‘Except for a knack of always getting off on the wrong foot, Sheep can be charming company. Sheep sometimes hold back their emotions, and are not fully appreciated for their true nature. Still, they are first to complain about discomfort. Naturally pessimistic, mild mannered and even shy, the Sheep person is a sympathetic voice. Lovers of art and nature, they tend to spoil themselves. Still, they are creative, cultured and well-mannered — A civilizing influence on others. Some Sheep are timid and easily upset, while others can be adaptable and sure-footed when the need arises. Either way, Sheep prefer to live and work with other people, and find emotional satisfaction with partners that provide them security in life.’

Leave a Reply

