Wreck

I had a wreck last night on the way home from work.  A big black pickup truck came from nowhere and hit my little Saturn in the passenger side.  I did a complete 180 and ended up in oncoming traffic, dazed, amazed and shaken to the core.  Someone helped me out of the car, onto the grass, called the cops/ambulance/firedepartment.  It was the people in the car who hit me.  They were the sweetest people.  The ambulance hauled me to the local hospital, at my son the Bastard Jr.s insistance.  X-rays, ekg, monitoring and two hours later I left the hospital.  Not a scratch, not a bruise and with the assurance that today there will not be a part of me that does not hurt terribly.  Nice Rx for pain killers as he assures me also that I will definately need them.

Today I am a little sore, nothing near what the doctor had promised.  No pain meds today, not even ibuprofen.  My nerves are more rattled than my body.  One more phone call and the insurance business will be taken care of. 

My youngest, The Bastard Jr. commented on the way home last night……'cancer didn't get you, brown recluse didn't get you, car wreck didn't get you…..a neutron bomb probably wouldn't have a chance at this point.'  My thoughts on this…..God just isn't done with me yet!

Fr. Richard said that God sent an army of angels to protect me.

By the way….The Bastard calls me a work queer, but I'm taking off today!

25 Responses to Wreck

  1. charline (shotsie) says:

    Sandra I am so glad that you are ok and the pain wasn’t as great as the Dr thought. Your right though God isn’t through with you he could never let someone so beneficial to this world go “early” so until he is done, you are stuck with all of us so I wouldn’t pray for that neutron bomb!

  2. The Blonde says:

    Well Mom, you can ask Mark, I said the same thing to him when he was freaked out last night that Adam said, “she survived cancer and a lot of other bad shit, she’s got too many good things to do down here yet. God isn’t ready to take her yet.” And I’m glad he didn’t, and I’m so glad that your ok. You need to keep your ass around so I can meet you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mayang says:

    I’m just so glad you’re alright Sandra! as I was reading this post, I was gettin’ more worried most esp. when you described everything that’s happened. the Bastard Jr.’s right, God isn’t done w/ you yet, the world still needs your goodness to spread around, thank God you’re ok! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. The Bastard says:

    I was VERY freaked out! Adam, the no information giving fucker, didn’t tell me Mom was ok. I am glad you are still with us Mom. I love you!

  5. bofhjr716 says:

    I told you she was ok…….as we left the ER. I had to make certain with my own eyes

  6. Mom says:

    Love you guys, more than I can express. Besides, it would make some people happy if I died so I’m hanging around to pissem off! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Sandra says:

    ‘You have an exceptional love for life, which stems from your deep connection to the universe. You’re an open channel of energy from the universe, and this infuses your aura with a divine energy. ‘

    http://web.tickle.com/tests/aura/?test=auraogt

  8. Mayang says:

    then keep pissin’ them off Sandra! hehe Cheers! to a long life and good life! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. range says:

    Glad you are allright.

    My last totaly wreck was 12 years ago. Got driven into by kids. Nothing happened, but my car was totaled. The kids car was ok to drive off with. I was really pissed but glad I was ok.

  10. Sandra says:

    Thanks Range! Glad you’re around too!

  11. happychick says:

    Hope you’re coping ok. We couldn’t afford to lose you.

  12. range says:

    Yeah thanks. I’m watching out for smart drinks right now.

  13. the forester says:

    So sorry to hear about your wreck! I’m also glad God isn’t done with you yet!

    Car accidents are The Worst. Feels like all the rules have crumbled and life itself has slipped off the tracks. Hope your time off work helps everything get back to normal …

  14. Mr Angry says:

    I’ll jump in with the “glad you’re OK” chorus. We’d all miss you too much for you to go just yet.

  15. Hell Boy says:

    ouch, glad you’re fine,wrecks make me sick, i better go to another page.

  16. The Bastard says:

    Mom is too damned mean to leave us yet. I am sure there are a few people she hasn’t pissed off yet. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I must admit, however, that I was talking with my buddy (read ‘higher power’) upstairs alot last night. I, prick bastard that I am, do not want to lose my mommy. Don’t ever fucking do that again, you hear me?!?

  17. The Bastard says:

    Btw, that is not up for negotiation. You don’t like it, sorry about your fucking luck. You can kick the bucket when me and my siblings say you can. Until then, buck up Cowgirl! ๐Ÿ˜€

  18. susan h. says:

    all your fans at the ranch were asking about you…we took good care of them in your absence….stay home tomorrow too if you still hurt….remember you are not superman anymore and need to take care of yourself…..love ya.

  19. Larry says:

    I’m ecstatic that you were not injured. Sorry about your car. Whenever you need a ride to anywhere, let me know. Hell, I can loan you a vehicle if you need one.
    I know what it feels like to be hit by a car. Been there. 1985. It’s no fun.
    Anything I can do, let me know.
    Take care. Don’t let the “devil” get you.
    Later, gator.

  20. Sandra says:

    Larry you got a worse deal than me…..you were riding a frigging bicycle when a car hit YOU!

  21. charline (shotsie) says:

    Wow “19” hits that is more than I have seen on one blog response since I have been reading! There sure may have been more but if so I don’t recall, SEE you are loved by many….Ditto to all that was said
    Love ya

  22. charline (shotsie) says:

    oops “20” but who’s counting

  23. Mayang says:

    mine’s 23rd, proof a bunch loves Sandra that much!

    hope you’re recuperatin’ great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Sandra says:

    Thanks to everybody! I had a doctors appointment this morning and all checked out ok. Then I went to a meeting at work.

    Funny thing though. Yesterday morning I got up and picked up my rental car and drove it home. This morning woke up scared to drive to the doctor. Once I got in the car and started driving I was fine.

  25. charline (shotsie) says:

    They say the best thing to do when you fall off a horse is get right back on it…..
    So guess you did that, glad you are one tough cookie!!!
    I am really glad all the Dr’s appointments went well too. I bet you got lots of hugs when you got to the meeting today, I can’t wait to give you one from me a “PIG” hug!!!

Leave a Reply

