Accident waiting to happen

Crap!  Pauline (the Blonde) wrote a post the other day about her daughter and stated in it that Carol Ann is clumsey.

Well, check THIS out!  We have yard carts for our garbage that we have to sit out on the curb for pick up every Thursday morning.  So here I go.  There is a pretty steep little hill that I have to go down to get the carts on the curb.  I’m tooling along pushing the cart.  The cart tips over and I fell over the top of it!  Whacked my shins and bent my toenail backwards.  DAMN that hurt.

Think I’ll go to bed!  Maybe if I’m lucky I won’t fall out of it.!

10 Responses to Accident waiting to happen

  1. The Bastard says:

    Damn Mom! You might want to just stay inside for a day or two. The fates seem to have it in for you this week.

  2. Sandra says:

    I pissed somebody off for sure. I was driving my rental to the doctors office yesterday and something hit me in the windshield. I got out and looked….it was half the wheel cover broke. Plastic bastage. Chevy Cobalt is a piece of shit. 😦

  3. The Blonde says:

    Damn Mom!!! You and our Carol Ann would make a good team. 🙂 Other than the fact that one of you might get hurt pretty seriously competing for who gets hurt the worst or most.

  4. Mom says:

    I’m ready to stop! I’m too old to be falling over trash carts!

  5. Mayang says:

    OUCH! i really think you shld. have at least a short hiatus from whatever it is you need to do Sandra, seems everything’s goin’ against yah. take care! 🙂

  6. happychick says:

    hahahahahaha! it’s always ten times funnier when someone else does something stupid.

  7. Hell Boy says:

    didnt i say getting rid of garbage is one of the hazadrous jobs, i told yo & yo laughed, now im laughing at you, hahahaha!
    did yo fall from the bed too? if not, i hope your pain go away soon!

  8. charline (shotsie) says:

    Ok I think another vacation is needed for you to re-group and…or then they say bad things happened in threes so you just might win that competition!!! But I am sure Carol Ann would just as soon take the title than another mishap. I hope you are not sorer today and the pains are gone.

  9. range says:

    Yeah, vacation time.

    Take it easy for a few days if you can.

  10. chair wheel wheels…

    Nice speech. Im curious how it went over….

Leave a Reply

