Paranoia

It’s been a week today since my auto crash.  I have not quit driving for a minute, but I must say that I am hyper-sensitive to everything on the road. 

I was coming home from work tonight and was nearing the train tracks that I have to cross.  I heard the whistle blow on the train and I could see in my minds eye my crash into that damned train.  Of course this did not happen….I had plenty of time to stop.  I was telling the Bastard Jr about it when I got home tonight.  He said he thinks it is normal for someone to feel this way after a crash of the magnitude I went through.

BTW, I got a car yesterday.  Another Saturn.  I was happy with my old one and I’m sure I’ll love this one just as much.

I continue to be grateful that I came out of last weeks wreck virtually unscathed.  Soreness is gone completely. 

12 Responses to Paranoia

  1. Hell Boy says:

    i was jus wondering if yo crashed into that train what would happen to it, i know nothing would happen to you, poor train driver 🙂

  2. Maliha says:

    Salamaat,
    Sorry about your crash sandra! i tried to write in your other post but it didn’t seem to ‘stick’.

    I got into a huge accident a while back, 01, and my pretty lil sweet first ride was totalled (i was also unscathed). it was sleeting/ice/snow that day…and i had to go directly to a rental and DRIVE my way home only an hour/two after the crash.

    it was devastating for me. I got home and my whole body was tense because of the stress i felt.

    It takes a while to get over it, but you will and soon enough you will forget this episode.

  3. Sandra says:

    OMG Maliha! I’m so glad you didn’t get hurt. Driving on ice is bad enough, but having to do it after an accident is horrible!

  4. The Bastard says:

    I think being paranoid after an accident is a natural, albeit uncomfortable, side-effect of an accident. Your hyper-awareness of things while you are in the car is not necessarily a bad thing.

    You got back on your horse though. Good for you. 😀

  5. Mom says:

    Not getting back on the horse is not an option. Still have to work to pay for the new toy. 😀

  6. The Bastard says:

    That’s the thing about new toys, having to pay for the sumbitches sucks.

  7. charline (shotsie) says:

    Like I said earlier it would of been a lot harder to wait to get back on that horse!!! Give your self a little time to “heal” and things will be smoother I am sure.
    You go girl! What color is your new toy????

  8. Sandra says:

    Storm Gray Saturn Ion 3.

  9. Larry says:

    For a long time I had the strangest sensation come over me every time I drove through the intersection where I had my accident. It’s gone now, but it stayed with me for quite some time. It was a bit disconcerting. It seemed as tho’ I was going through the events of the wreck again and again. (shudder)

  10. range says:

    I’m selling my WRX STI, moving to BC and buying a Kawasaki Ninja, a bike. No more cars for the moment.

  11. debbielynn says:

    Love your attitude. Especially the “about” stuff – hit a nerve with me. My Dad was just slammed into by a jerk who ran a red light – totalled his car and luckily it was a “boat”, ’cause it probably saved him. We can’t drive now without him “jumping” everytime a car is within a city block of us.

  12. happychick says:

    hey im always freaking out about that sort of shit. no stress eh? if you die, you can give me your new saturn. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

