Independence Day

Happy 230th birthday to the United States!  I am spending this July 4th doing what I usually do….I’m going to work. 

I am grateful to live in this country.  I am grateful to the men and women of the armed services who have fought and died to keep this land free, and to those who continue to do so.

My Army brat is on his way to Iran.  May God keep him safe.

7 Responses to Independence Day

  1. Mom says:

    mmmmmmmmm yep!

  2. The Bastard says:

    Iran? You mean Iraq? Well, wherever, I’ll say a prayer for him.

  3. The Blonde says:

    In the sand somwhere!!! 🙂

  4. The Blonde says:

    Damn thing, I haven’t even had anything to drink yet this morning. Other than coffee.

  5. Mr Angry says:

    I hope to god it isn’t Iran yet… I thought we had a little more breathing space before that insanity started.

  6. range says:

    Not looking good in the war(s) these days, meanwhile Africa’s burning up with AIDS.

Leave a Reply

