Weather forecast

Extended weather forecast for North Texas is HOT and dry followed by more HOT and dry.  OMG, a person never gets completely used to walking outside of an airconditioned building and coming face to face with a wall of heat.  I took some boys outside for about 30 minutes this afternoon and we were all drenched in sweat in no time.

Tonight a kid came to me with, what I believe to be, a brown recluse spider bite…..on the bottom of his foot.  The pain he described was exactly the same as what I experienced 15 or so years ago.  He’s at the emergency room right now being checked out.  Those damned spiders are deadly.

The upside of this day is that beautiful full moon outside.  Working out in the country there is nothing to distort its beauty.  It reminds me of when I was a kid.  Yes I remember back that far. 😀  I would go outside and lay on the hood of the car and just look at the moon and stars.  There was no traffic, no other lights.  The only sounds were of the crickets, frogs and an occasional irrigation well motor.  The memories of those sights and sounds are probably the most pleasant of my childhood.

6 Responses to Weather forecast

  1. Larry says:

    I’m ENVIOUS! Living in the city, all I hear are the neighbors’ boom boxes, the stereos of their vehicles, the roar from the freeway, the noise of the motorcycles heading to and from the local cycle bar down the street, the horn honking, gas-powered blowers and mowers, and the noise of the speeders driving down the street. God, I love the city! Not!!!!
    Give me the peace and quiet of the country any day.
    Hope you have a good day.

  2. Hell Boy says:

    wow ,yo’re too ol’ then.
    btw i was wondering what would happen if suddenly someone got in the car with yo on the hood & drove away!?!

  3. Sandra says:

    Yes Keith I’m old. I’ve actually rode on the hood of the car with someone driving. Is that insane??

  4. bofhjr716 says:

    So THAT’s where I get it from!!!

  5. Mom says:

    Hell Adam, I thought you knew!

  6. donna says:

    I miss lightning bugs

Leave a Reply

