Give me my life back!

I have told the powers that be….I will not be answering my phone for the next two days.  I have caller ID.  I can identify every single person who works with/for me.  I will chat with Susan on IM….that’s it!

I am taking my first COMPLETE day off in 12 days.  I don’t want to see, hear or think about my job until Sunday when I report back for duty.  As my eldest, The Bastard, so kindly pointed out to me this morning that I am too old to work that many days in a row.  He said it nicer than that, but that is what he meant.  I gotta tell you – I agree! 

Thanks Mark for the shove in the right direction.  Golly what will I do with all that time?  I bet I can think of something.  Look out world she’s on the loose!

6 Responses to Give me my life back!

  1. The Bastard says:

    You are very welcome Mom. Like I said, you have to take care of yourself, cause nobody will do it for you….especially a fucking employer.

  2. happychick says:

    I can’t wait till I moveout and get a full-time job and an apartment, but at the same time- 12 days? are you fucking kidding me? I couldn’t go 12 days straight of ANYTHING.

  3. Sandra says:

    I didn’t do too well at it my own self Chick. Groan

  4. charline (shotsie) says:

    Sandra have a nice weekend off enjoy, relax and do something for your self you have been meaning to do and have not had the time!!!!! We love you!!! How about planning dinner with us tonight after the meeting! We would all love to have ya!

  5. charline (shotsie) says:

    I am wondering what you are doing tonight with your free time. Rick had to work until after 7 and will have to work Sat. and Sun. too. So we didn’t make it to the meeting but I still hope you had the time to spend with all who love you there too! If not I hope you are doing exactly what you want!

  6. susan h. says:

    enjoy your days off…..you deserve it…..hell just be out sick for the rest of the week…go to arkansas or something!! we all have to take a breather to deal with the next bs problem that comes up…not that i am talking about our co-workers or anything!

Leave a Reply

