stuff rolling around in my head

It had been a day or two since I deleted all the spam that akismit collected for me.  167 entries for Godsake!  And wtf is a poker pub?  That is what these were mostly advertising.  Anyhow the flie is now empty again ready for new collections.

I am supposed to be off today, but no such luck.  I have two meetings after lunch.  I need to change my days off or just take a cot to take a nap in my office occasionally.

The Bastard Jr. graduates from Computer geek college today.  Congrats son!  I am so proud!!!

Lonnie is recovering nicely from his knee replacements.  He’s back to work and volunteering at the ranch.  One of the kids at the ranch is trying to get Lonnie to take him on a pass to Hooters.  This is a restaurant where all the waitresses have big boobs (ie hooters).  Aaaah men, young and old they’re all alike.

Thought for the day…..acceptance:

And acceptance is the answer to all my problems today.  When I am disturbed, it is because I find some person, place, thing or situation – some fact of my life unacceptable to me, and I can find no serenity until I accept that person, place, thing, or situation as being exactly the way it is supposed to be at this moment.  Nothing, absolutely nothing happens in God’s world by mistake.         Alcoholics Anonymous Text

7 Responses to stuff rolling around in my head

  1. happychick says:

    haha, knowing Lonnie he’d host a feild trip there. 🙂 I’m so glad his knees are coming along good, and congrats to Adam- computer geeks are the new sporty guys 🙂

  2. charline (shotsie) says:

    Congratulations Adam!!!

  3. The Bastard says:

    “And acceptance is the answer to all my problems today. When I am disturbed, it is because I find some person, place, thing or situation – some fact of my life unacceptable to me, and I can find no serenity until I accept that person, place, thing, or situation as being exactly the way it is supposed to be at this moment.”

    Nah, fuck that. It needs to be my way and it needs to be that way yesterday! 😀

  4. Mom says:

    You are such a bastard son. 😀

  5. The Bastard says:

    Did anyone hear that? Yeah, me too. Sounds like a clue was just hatched? Kidding Mom, kidding! 😀

  6. range says:

    I found it so hilarious that you all call yourselves bastards! It’s a great way of redefining the word!

  7. Sandra says:

    Range – did you read the bastard cast?

Leave a Reply

