Turn-around

I worked until 10PM last night and was back at 6AM this morning.

The thing I hate most about a turn-around is trying to go to sleep.  The thing I love most about working evenings is not ever having to set an alarm clock.  I get up….whenever.  By the time I had showered and got ready for bed it was 11pm.  Now I KNOW in 5 hours and 45 minutes that alarm is going to go off.  I can almost feel the exhaustion as I pull myself out of bed the next morning.  NO, don’t think like that, just try to go to sleep.  Of course I lay there for an hour tossing and turning.  4 hours and 30 minutes later I am wide awake.  WTF.  I get up, turn the coffee pot on and start getting ready for work.

The day flew by, I’m very weary now, but it was good. 

Thought for the day:  Don’t create a problem before there is one.

3 Responses to Turn-around

  1. not hellboy anymore says:

    you’re crazy, workaholic……!
    you’re the problem ….
    what else i can say?!?!
    im an innocent boy so dont fuck me in the neck with anything

  2. Sandra says:

    You are funny Keith. 😀 And I have three bastage children that would agree with you 100% that I am workaholic.

  3. The Bastard says:

    Ya damned work queer! 😀

Leave a Reply

