Thought for the day

If you look like your passport picture, you probably need the trip.

It’s been a tough week at work.  Today is my 6th day in a row with no day off.  We’re short 5 staff this week with no relief in sight until after the first of the month.

If I were rich I’d go visit all my kids first and then travel the US and the world visiting my adopteds.   That’s a nice thought to go back to sleep on.  😀

9 Responses to Thought for the day

  1. 1steak says:

    I know a place north of Connecticut that has a spot for ya’. The rates are good. The ocean almost always has waves for riding. Where the lobster are handsome and the men are always fresh.
    Jboats

  2. keith says:

    a visit to your adopteds, wooaaahh, gotta get my gun ready 🙂

  3. Sandra says:

    It is obvious that my Northern adopted likes me better than my Alaskan. 😀

  4. keith says:

    oh noooooo 😦

  5. Sandra says:

    I’m not offended sweet pea 😀

  6. charline (shotsie) says:

    Well if you can find the time to travel be sure and put the ones who live near you too and don’t get enough of your precious time!! How about dinner at 7 tomorrow with a bunch of your friends me especially!!

  7. happychick says:

    Ahem! “Travel the US visiting my adopteds”… Let me repaet… “US”… I live in Australia. AUSTRALIA is NOT in the US… Is anyone following me???

  8. Sandra says:

    You didn’t finish the sentence honey – I said ‘and the world’!!!

  9. challismt says:

    Right on, girl! if you make it as far as MT let me know.

Leave a Reply

