Clog your arteries breakfast!

I am big on skillet meals and for breakfast this is a great one.  It’s good for company or quick family b/fast.

2 medium red potatoes, peeled and cubed

1/2 diced onion

1/2 diced green, red or orange bell pepper

saute the above in butter until done

8 lightly beaten eggs

4 strips cooked bacon crumbled

add to the potato mixture, stirring constantly until whites of eggs are done.

top with cheese….this morning I used Salsa Jack.  Cover until cheese is melted.

serve with toast or my personal favorite, corn tortillas.

And a must have pico de guillo. 😀

7 Responses to Clog your arteries breakfast!

  1. Mom says:

    Come home and I’ll cook for you baby boy.

  2. 1steak says:

    man that sounds good.

  3. challismt says:

    That sounds so good. By any chance, do you make biscuits and gravy? From scratch? And if you do, do you adopt wayward, almost educated, late twenty almost thirty year old, outspoken, scrapin’ together change for gas money, stubborn, northwest country, independant kids? Just curious. I do LOVE biscuits and gravy. Best I ever had was in Austin, TX. It’s the first thing I tell people about that trip. “How was Austin?” “Kickass biscuits N gravy!” Sad I know. I am led by my stomache.

  4. Sandra says:

    Honey, there are people in this fair city that swear my homemade biscuits and gravy have kept them alive – literally. They are pretty damn good if I do say so myself. My kids call them “Momma’s fall apart biscuits”.

  5. Sandra says:

    Oh and I adopt kids all over the world. Happychick and Mr. Angry are from Australia and 1steak is from Rhode Island. So you’re welcome too!

Leave a Reply

