Weather forecast 8/28/06

rain.jpg The drought is by no means over, but this is a start.  It rained most of the night, just a slow soaker.  THANK YOU LORD!

11 Responses to Weather forecast 8/28/06

  1. charline (shotsie) says:

    I know we sure needed it and it is still lightly raining here and it has gave me the laziness! I think I am going to get back into PJ’S and read a good book. The rain has rained all around us for awhile so I am so glad we were blessed to get some this time.
    Thank You LORD!!!!

  2. keith says:

    it sounds so horrible 😦 i dont like getting wet, i was born a cat

  3. 1steak says:

    let it rain, let it rain, let it rain.
    Would it be culturally insensitive to implore the services of the local indian folk for a rain dance? jb

  4. Sandra says:

    Since there is more than a tad of the red skin blood running through my veins, I do not believe it would be insensitive at all. In fact I may ask them how the hell to do it. I am not above going out in my yard and doing the dance myself. 😀

  5. charline (shotsie) says:

    Hey guys my Grandma was a full blooded Cherokee an old fashioned one and she did the rain dances and truly believed in them and I remember how she did it maybe I should see if I can mock her anything for rain so ya’ll get ready see if I do any good!!

  6. charline (shotsie) says:

    I forgot to mention I am half Cherokee and half Pollock! So maybe the Pollock won’t ruin a good dance!

  7. challismt says:

    I’m Salish Kootenai. Not full but enough just so you can pick it up. I don’t know if they have any rain dances but we did learn a sioux rain dance at a pow wow. I’ll do it for ya when my butt heals. Then when it starts to rain down buckets, I’ll send ya’ll some of my doughnut pillows. Ya’ll can use them as flotation devices. **You are welcome in advance.**

  8. 1steak says:

    challismt…that is very funny. i’m afraid to guess how one might injure that area of the body. i’ll send the boats.
    jboats

  9. challismt says:

    1 steak. . . It wasn’t easy. Okay, thats a blatant lie. It was so easy it was scary. I would tell you the whole story but I’m embarrassed. I tried to explain it in my last post. Even when I reread it, I look like an incredible ass.

  10. Sandra says:

    I loved the post – go to her web site John!

  11. 1steak says:

    i did. and i wrote a response. invited her to read NASCAR on my site.

Leave a Reply

