Word of the day 9/2/06

Workaholic:

 A person with a compulsive need to work.

I don’t see myself as a workaholic, eventhough I whipped out the entire facility work schedule for October this morning from my home computer.  I do most of my paperwork from home.  You see….I never wanted to be a supervisor.  All I ever wanted to do is work with the kids.  This way, I have more time to do that.

My lastest escapade with the boys was never intended to be that.  The second shift supervisor occasionally brings stuffed animals to work with her and goofs around with the kids with them.  When I was out picking up kids from work the other day I found a couple of stuffed animals at a resale shop.  I picked them up as a gag for her.  One of the kids asked to take one to his room.  Now there are stuffed animals floating around the house.  The boys adopt them for a day or week or whatever.  They have to take them to group – especially to AA/NA meetings.  It is absolutely wonderful.  No one dares to make fun because they want to be the next to adopt.  I think it is great!

13 Responses to Word of the day 9/2/06

  1. The Blonde says:

    Mom, what you do for those kids is really awesome. You have something in you to be proud of. 🙂

  2. The Bastard says:

    What The Blonde said, plus you really are a work queer. You can deny it all you want. 😀

  3. Sandra says:

    I really just like to play with the kids. :-D, but you’re both sweet. Even if you call me names.

  4. keith says:

    i want one of those fluffy things too, may i have one, i really need a shooting target 🙂

  5. The Blonde says:

    We love you, that’s why we call you names. 🙂

  6. The Blonde says:

    Just joking Mom, we really do love you though.

  7. Sandra says:

    Keith – you cannot shoot the stuffed critters.

    Pauline – I know. If you kids didn’t call me names I’d think I was no longer loved. 😀

  8. charline (shotsie) says:

    You know anyone who loves there job “the kids” as you do would also be a work queer I believe. I only wished all the men and women that put 40 hour plus (or even less) could enjoy their job half as much! Or put an influence in so many people at their work place young and old!!! W love ya Sandra

  9. 1steak says:

    i’m a lesbian.
    does that count as being queer?
    jb

  10. Sandra says:

    And Bill Wilson was a homosexual thespian.

  11. 1steak says:

    did you receive the email i sent the other day? thanks for sending people to my blog.
    jb

  12. Sandra says:

    yes I got pics of your babies. 😀

  13. Lulu says:

    what the heck is this website????
    oh well 😛 u still have good word of the days 🙂
    😀

Leave a Reply

