Happy Labor Day

Work is love made visible – Kahlil Gibran  Most of us do not consider our work a personal form of worship…..Could there be a more beautiful way to honor the Great Creator than by contributing to the re-creation of the world through our gifts?  Fulfilling your part of the earth’s fondest dream occurs when you work from the heart…… 

From the book “Simple Abundance’  by Sara Ban Breathnach.

Yesterday at work Susan handed me the book and said that she had marked a page.  That I needed to go in my office, close the door and read it.  When I came out I told her she would see snippets of that page in my blog on labor day. 

I could never express this thought so beautifully…..so as usual, I stole it. 😀

9 Responses to Happy Labor Day

  1. charline (shotsie) says:

    That was a very beautiful way to put it! Thanks for sharing it and all that you find the need to “steal” LOL
    We came by the other night during the poker game but you were crashed probably after a very long day, no not probably I am sure of it. But we missed you!

  2. Sandra says:

    Thanks Charlene. Adam told me you and Debe came by. I made an error in judgement of laying on my bed watching a movie. As the bastard children can attest – this is instant tranquilizer for me. No need for drugs when you have the movie channel. 😀

  3. keith says:

    you’re a great wise thief, thanks for stealing 🙂

  4. Sandra says:

    Thank you, thank you very much (in my best Elvis impression) 😀

  5. charline (shotsie) says:

    Gotta love Elvis!!!

  6. 1steak says:

    i wonder what those who do illegal or other less then honest professions consider when they might read this?
    jb

  7. Sandra says:

    mmmmmmmmmm interesting thought John. Robbing hoods

  8. Sandra says:

    Should I update the post and say…..PROSOCIAL WORK YOU FUCKWADS!?!

  9. 1steak says:

    well i would settle for being paid like any lawyer, plummer or any other worker.
    jb

Leave a Reply

