Role Models

mother-teresa.jpg What could I possibly have in common these holy people?  The love of God, of the poor, of YOUTH!  Pope John Paul ll started World Youth Days 19 years prior to his death.  Mother Teresa spent years taking care of the poor and dying.  My kids are not physically starving but dying, just as surely, from addiction.  I could never make the impact of these two people.  But in my little corner of the world, I do believe, I can make a difference.

6 Responses to Role Models

  1. 1steak says:

    in my life i spend much time quesitioning authority and the cultural norms of my life. i am a catholic. and as one, the two pictured above have had much skeptisism sent their direction by me. yet as i look at the picture above sometimes i realize i’m an ass. before they are what the media and my religion portrays them; like super atheletes..above the rest so to speak in their spirtual lives. i see it was the media/religionist hype of their lives i was questioning. but as i look at them above, what i see is much different. they look like two very nice, very grounded and wholesome good people. you are and do what those two preached sandra beth. you may not be a follower of their religion but you most certainly live their philosophic beliefs.
    above connecticut,
    jb

  2. Mr Angry says:

    You’re a positive force in the world Sandra. One person might reach a million. But if a million people reach one each, its just as good.

  3. Sandra says:

    Thank you both, you are so sweet. You’ll both be getting a huge check in the mail. 😀

  4. Sandra says:

    😀 you’re right – i have no money, I work for the state.

  5. happychick says:

    Looking through your old stuff, I really like this- everyone can make a difference, and if we all do our bit, the whole world can change.

Leave a Reply

