New smile

My smile looks normal today. 😀  New teeth in mouth, I was dying for something solid to eat.  I’m sick to death of oatmeal.  Not happening.  Ulcers appearing everywhere in my mouth.  OMG, great I get to go through THIS again.  Another appointment with the dentist soon!!!

I was wonderful being back at work.  The kids thought I had been gone at least a year instead of a week.  Every one of them wanted to talk to me.  I told them I would come and see THEM during their breaks.  I made it by each room and talked every kid for a few minutes.  God, I missed them.  These absences make me so glad to go back to work.  I am one of the fortunates that get paid for doing what I love.

4 Responses to New smile

  1. Debe says:

    well, you needed to take some time off anyway, but I’m glad we’ll finally see you out and about!

  2. Sandra says:

    :-D. going to see mom in Lubbock Thursday. The good news about that is my daughter is going to meet me there! yay

  3. Charline says:

    I hope that when I comment late you still get to see it. I need to get on here more often grr..
    I know how painful doing it over again!! I was wondering if they give you “Chlorehidine” Perirex Oral Rinse. It does help me some when mine pop up. Just thought I would give you a heads up. They say we have to have pain to be beautiful!!! And that your are! On the flip side remember the weight we lost!! LOL.

  4. Sandra says:

    Char – nope they haven’t given me anything for the pain. A few pounds off would be wonderful, but it’s a heck of a way to lose it! 😀

Leave a Reply

