Thought for the day

I am eligible for retirement March 31st.  I am asking myself is it worth it to fight a losing battle.  I have loved my job for years.  Now it is a stuggle just to get dressed and show up.  There are people who are throwing rocks who live in glass houses.  I surely hope they are found out and their house shatters with them right in the middle of it.  I would say our lovely governor is right in the thick of it….at the state level.  There are those in my own facility that are telling lies that should check their own side of the street.  The one thing that I have consistently prayed for is the truth to come out. 

8 Responses to Thought for the day

  1. hellboy says:

    wanna throw stones? may i come?

  2. Debe says:

    those boys who bought my car owe me $2.20 for driving on the toll road and not getting the title transfered. The toll authority sent me a bill and were SO rude to me when I called to tell them I no longer own the car.
    I hope things are going ok? We’re in Willis, the resort overbooked so we’re in a damn motel. grrrrrr, this trip better get better from here
    Love you girl and was so happy you went to eat with us last night!

  3. Mr Angry says:

    You’re in control I think Sandra. You make the decision that’s right for you and no-one else. Besides, I hardly imagine retiring would equal stopping for you! 🙂

  4. Larry says:

    I highly recommend retirement for any and all!!!

    BTW, didn’t mean to scare you off in my last email to you. :^)

  5. susan says:

    hi there…if i was you i would retire…hell i might retire at the age of 47!…which is in a few days…we both know that only some of the truth will come out and others will always keep their jobs no matter what…i will pray for you and us that the right answer comes to the top and is plain and clear for us to do His will.
    love you.

  6. Karin says:

    you know who is telling the truth and who isn’t–despite their job title

    you know who has told the truth and who hasnn’t for that matter

    do what’s best 4 u…y do u think it was so easy 4 me 2 walk??

    going 2 austin,,,,talk 2 u later…hi susan!

  7. happychick says:

    Forgive me for stating the obvious, Miss Sandra, but perhaps you could be the whitsle-blower?(as you retire and laugh in their pouty little faces, of course). My Mama always used to say that as I was growing up-
    “People in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones”- you two really are much alike.
    There’s a reason they have retirement- give it up, move to Albequerque (as you once told me you would), and enjoy the years you’ve got left. xx

  8. susan says:

    retire is the only way to go!!
    btw…what kinda email did larry send you?…hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

