Spicy meatloaf

Tired of ho-hum meatloaf?  Here’s a great recipe my son and I conjured up in the kitchen tonight:

1.5 pounds ground beef (I used angus chuck)

a dozen individual wheat crackers – crushed

1 diced onion

1 diced jalapeno – yep the hot ones 😀

1/2 red or yellow bell pepper

1 egg

1 8 oz can tomato sauce

1/4 t. Cajun Spice

1/4 t black pepper

dash of garlic powder

1/2 t. salt (or to taste)

Mix together and cook in loaf pan for 1 hour at 350 degrees.  Top with additional tomato sauce or tomato catsup ( I used catsup) cook for another 15 minutes.

MMMMMMMMMM MMMMMMMMM yummy!

2 Responses to Spicy meatloaf

  1. Gina says:

    Oh my sweet baby jesus! That sounds sooooooo delicious! Can I come for a visit and you make it for me???? =)

  2. Mom says:

    It is wonderful and pack your bags!!!

Leave a Reply

