Damn

June 5, 2006

I feel like the last chapter of what's the use. 

You know you're getting old when your mind makes commitments your body can't keep.


Thank God it’s over

June 5, 2006

The volunteer conference is over.  It was tons of fun, but now I'm exhausted.  Yesterday was a 15 hour day. 

I came home from work and fell into bed.  Four more days until I have a much needed day off.

Fr. Richard was recognized as a nominee for Chaplain of the year.  We had a couple of people that make their nominations at the state level.  The boys played their guitars at the Catholic mass and did great.  I was so proud. 

Word of the day:

Jade:

To wear out, as by overuse or overindulgence.

v. intr.
To become weary or spiritless.

n.

  1. A broken-down or useless horse; a nag.
  2. A woman regarded as disreputable or shrewish.

After this weekend I am definately JADED!  Don't mess with me. (definition 2…..like being disreputable is a BAD thing???)